Shadow

Dearest, your shadow has more beauty
Than the form of all the others I know
And your form contains beauty untold
Your spirit harmonizes with your form
Your soul harmonizes with your spirit
Triad
Chord
Strum the strings of the instrument
Beautiful melodies
Beautiful medleys
Your shadow reaches 2,000 miles
And music fills the air in between you and me
Can I hear your voice?
Can I see your face?
Your shadow is better than all else I know
But I want to want to know better than your shadow
I want to know you

(c) 2009, Joshua Murray

P.S: This is four in a row for you, if your counting. I said I’d write a song for you, but you can have as many as you like 🙂 you know who you are.

Blogged with the Flock Browser
Leave a Reply

