New to WordPress

Well, I’ve been blogging off and on for years, but I’ve grown weary of my blog host Xanga. They simply haven’t kept pace with the rest of the pack, by and large. I had a blogspot, but just didn’t feel it… I’ve imported the posts from there to here (but they were all made quite awhile back). I can’t import xanga, but I’ll simply repost the posts that I’d made this month (four in all).

I’ll probably be shifting to another domain at some point, but for now, this will do.

So, this is wordpress, eh?

4 thoughts on “New to WordPress

  1. lara says:

    hmm…another to leave the clutches of xanga. I have a livejournal but I rarely use it. Lately I think facebook notes are actually my favourite despite the lack of spiffyness.

    anyways – best of luck w/ wordpress 🙂

  2. Phillip says:

    Hmm.. so you did it. Hopefully we will be able to get you your own domain.. I should know by the end of the week.

  3. abstractchatter says:

    i left xanga too. so there’s no easy way to import those posts into wordpress?

Leave a Reply

